Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!!!

 

Well I spent New Years Eve in my favourite city in the world- Istanbul! Despite a fairly low key evening, I did enjoy a scrumptious dinner, plenty of wine and an amazing chocolate dessert. Oh, and the added bonus of the company of one of my best friends!

 

NYE star jump in front of the Blue Mosque

NYE star jump in front of the Blue Mosque

 

The vibe in Istanbul was very cool on NYE; despite not attending the famed Taksim street party (for fear of being groped- seriously!) the backpackers were in the streets in Sultanahmet and the fact that the Galata fireworks went off at 11.52 was just so Turkish it was hilarious.

 

So it’s 2013 and the big question is- what next? I can’t believe it’s a month until I’ll be heading home. I have a lot of life decisions to make, but more importantly a lot of people to catch up with!

 

I don’t want this to be over but I am looking forward to sleeping in, in MY bed, eating Vegemite toast and forcing my cat to cuddle me. Beyond that, I’ve no real idea what 2013 will hold, apart from being a bridesmaid in my sister’s wedding, and tons of gratuitous reading and movie watching as I pretend I’m figuring my life out. All I know is that travel WILL be involved in some way!

I hope everyone had a great new year and is looking forward to the year ahead.

 

x

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

